Affiliated to Satavahana University, Karimnagar
Email:- knr.jammikuntajkc@gmail.com

Contact:- 08727-253305

Department of Chemistry, GDC Jammikunta

History of the Department

The Department of Chemistry was established from the inception of the college i.e in the year 1965. It was established as a private college by Late K.V. Narayana Reddy. Later it was taken over by Government of Andhra Pradesh (AP) in the year 1982.
At present the Department has fully equipped three laboratories.
1. Physical Chemistry Lab 2. Organic & Analytical Lab (Started in the year 1997). 3. Instrumentation lab (started in the year 2006, shifted to New Building).
Department also has Departmental Library. This department is equipped with LCD projector and a computer with internet facility.
In the academic year 2005-06 the former lecturer of this department Dr. B. Chandramouli was awarded ‘State Best Teacher’ from the Government of A.P. , Dr B Ramesh received the Best teacher award from CCE. Sri. M. Jeeva Rathnam was the first head of the Department and followed by eminent senior lecturers.Three MRP’s were completed by the the faculty of Chemistry,Dr. Nerella Srinivas pursued Ph.D through UGC FDP programme.An nternational conference on Green Chemistry was organized in 2017.Ten Research articles of the faculty were published in SCOPUS/SCI indexed journals.
Presently the Department is running with two teaching staff, A.Srinivas Reddy is the In charge of the Department.

Programmes offered

At present the following combinations are offered in this college with chemistry as one of the subjects.

Programme Group Medium Combinations

B.Sc I, II, III 

M.P.Cs/C – English Medium – Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science, Chemistry

B.Z.CP.DS/C – English Medium – Botany, Zoology, Crop Production, Dairy, Science, Chemistry

B.Z.CP.DS/C – Telugu Medium – Botany Zoology Crop Production Dairy Science Chemistry


Adama Srinivas Reddy, Professor of Chemistry, M. Sc., M. Ed., N. E. T.